Assignment 2 Initial ideas

As the topics available to choose from for this assignment are so broad, I thought the best way to begin to think about ideas was to do a mind map (as seen below).

IMG_7192

The above mind map is very broad in terms of ideas. I used all topic titles to think of sub-genres for topic ideas. This allowed me to narrow my ideas down to a smaller amount of topics as seen in the below map.

 

IMG_7193So I have now narrowed my ideas down to two topic headings: International Culture in the UK, and Ownership and Property. Again, within these headings, I had sub-genres or ideas. At this stage, I am unsure of what particular idea my assignment will be on, therefore I am going to explore both ideas. These ideas being:

1. The pressure women feel to dye their hair.

2. Digital Natives vs Digital Immigrants.

 

