154MC: Artefact Informed by extra curricular activity

Before Christmas last year (in 2014) I was asked by my boyfriends parents to photograph their wedding. I was told I would be paid, but of course I couldn’t take money from them. They had hired a photographer who had done weddings before, so I was nervous to be in his company. On the day it was fine, we didn’t get in each others way. I photographed more of the smaller details and less formal images when the guests weren’t looking. Where as the photographer took formal images of the wedding party and guests, he was also allowed to photograph in the church. This is my first ever go at wedding photography and I’m really pleased how the photographs have turned out! I created a photo book for the newly weds as a present from myself, which they loved!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

