Website

For this module, it is required that we create a website using WordPress.

Theme for my WordPress website =Resi

I chose this theme because I envisage my website to be almost like a photo gallery. I don’t want there to be much text, I want the emphasis to be on my photography. Resi is one of the best free themes to do that.

Website inspiration taken from Oliver Pearce Photography.

I have had many difficulties in getting the website to look how I want. This theme has many things you cannot do on it, so I’ve had some help in coding some areas.

One problem I had was on my home page. The theme’s default sends all images you post on the website onto your home page. I didn’t want this to happen because I then have a mish-mash of different types of photography including fashion, portraiture and wedding. At the moment my strongest portfilio of work lies in the theme of fashion, therefore I have managed to set my home page to only have these images on. Also, when people come onto my website, its important for them to know that fashion is something I want to pursue therefore it needs to be more prominent than the other categories.

 

www.livvyreeds.co.uk

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 7.00.35 PM

